Devon needs your love and support!

On Thursday, February 28, Devon underwent emergency surgery. He thought it was the Vietnamese food he’d eaten when in fact it was far worse. They had to cut him open and take care of his intestines and bowel. Fun. He’s been recovering for days in a hospital bed with hospital food and hospital painkillers. He’s getting all hospital-ed out, and hopefully he’ll be released soon. After he does, his mom’s gunna take care of him in his hometown for at least two months.

As he’s healing, there’s another stabbing pain that will take a much longer time to recover from. And that’s the pain of the hospital bill. He needs our help. There won’t be enough discounts from the government to help him. And something will need to happen with his rent so his roommates aren’t put out. If you can help him out in any way, please do. It doesn’t matter if it’s 2 dollars or 20, it’s just a bit of help to get him thru this hard time. We need to let him know that he’s not alone and that we’re here to support him.

Please leave a comment for him. He could use some cheering up.

And puzzles…and wacky videos…cause he’s kinda bored too, when he’s not sleeping.

Thank you everyone!

52 responses to “Devon needs your love and support!

  1. Devon you are the human cartoon character, and cartoons never die. Although they may get sick from time to time, they always bounce back and kick some major ass.

    I only meet you in person twice, and at NAVA you literally where the highlight of the event to not only me but to several other people who never have meet you before. You are the amazing force that this world needs to make us realize life is too damn short to take it seriously.

    I wish you a speedy and full recovery, and don’t get too addicted to those meds, you could sell them for a damn good price once you get out. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. I guess I’ll kick things off. Devon, dude, hope your recovery goes well. I’ll donate some money when I’m not at work.

    I’ll be up there in NYC in two weeks, if you’re feeling better I’d love to hang out for a bit.

  3. Hey Devon,

    it’s Dylan from NAVA, hope your doing alright, I actually donated $20 already after coldguy told me what happened with you through AIM, get weel soon pal, and hopefully see you at this month’s NAVA

  4. Get well Devon! I know what the hospital bill thing is like. I did a stupid thing years ago when I didn’t have medical insurance and it cost over $500 just to have a doctor touch my ankle. The costs suck man and take a while to pay off, but look at the good end of the spectrum…you aren’t dead! Yay!

    โค

    -Chris

  5. Devon!

    I hope all is well, and recovery comes swiftly to thine health on the speed of Mercury’s winged feet.

    Seriously, I hope you feel 100% soon, and fear not. Your friends are here to make sure that happens as soon as possible.

    I’m just imagining you getting better in a cut scene that involves the walls of your hospital room being blown down and you stand there in regular street clothes with a sun/lens flare happening over your shoulder.

    Much love,
    Mahoney

  6. Dammit Devon, I was hoping you’d come to my wedding, but instead you had to go and get massive, extensive surgery on your stomach and intestines…
    I swear, anything to avoid coming down here anymore. ๐Ÿ˜€
    I miss you bro and while I couldn’t chip in much, ya know, with the expensive wedding around the corner, I hope it’ll help just a little bit. Hopefully after the wedding I can stop up in NYC to see you and visit and cuddle with you. Get better soon man, much love to you.

  7. I’m figuring that you needed the surgery because you are simply too awesome. Your own body couldn’t take how awesome you are, and it decided to rebel a bit.

    Seriously, I hope you get through this with a very speedy recovery. I hate the idea of you having to go through pain when you normally go so far out of your way to bring happiness to everyone around you. Get well soon, Devon.

    ROCK!

    Glenn Case

  8. Donated what I could. It was great meeting him at MAGfest, and I hope he can recover well. I hope it isn’t long-term.

  9. I just learned about this thanks to Coldguy who posted on RWTV.

    I’m going to donate some money and I live in NYC so if you guys plan to visit him let me know.

  10. Nuuu! Not our Devon!

    Much abrupt-tackle-from-behind-hugs, and let us know how you’re doing man. I know hospitals can be shitty. But you always have the best humor about things. ^.^

  11. That sucks. I really hope you recover man.

    I wish I could visit and show my support and care as a fan.

  12. I’m bad at these kinds of things, but stick it out Devon. You’re in my thoughts.

  13. I donated around 2 dollars. It’s all I had in my PayPal…

    I wish him luck.

  14. I’m really sorry for I can’t help you right now, in my current situation, but I’m gonna help you spreading the word wherever I can, I hope at least that does something.

  15. I submitted a video to help spread the word. I hope this helps out the fund.

  16. Is there a PO Box or mailing address to send money to? Some of my viewers are too young to have a PayPal account or any of that stuff. Thanks–

  17. My paypal account is not up yet but when it is I think i will donate 20 bucks to this guy as seein as I like his videos on caption s and such and I also know the pain the hospital does to your pocket book. my sisters last bill i heard was around 3 thousand dollars so ya. Get to feelin better ness.

  18. Heard about your hard luck through Lee, Devon. I really hope you get better soon. You’re my favorite part of PBC. Sent some cash ; if there’s anything else the fans can do to help, just ask.

  19. heya man,
    first off, i love your work at pbc productions, you guys rock so freaking hard. secondly, i just got out of surgery a few days ago on my ankle… so i know it sucks dude, im in the same bed ridden boat… your amazingly hilarious videos have gotten me through some hard times, so i though this might cheer you up… this is my improv/sketch comedy group… maybe some of these videos will make you laugh as hard as your videos have made me… youtube.com/humarists
    heal up Devon…
    and please, dont hesitate to shoot me an e-mail if my vids cheered you up at all ๐Ÿ˜›

  20. Hang in there Devon. Can’t have a hero without a bad ass villain.

  21. Hey there, Devon. Mutoman here.
    Hmmm, well, what can I say?
    Well, 1 thing’s for sure; you’ve gotta stay away from that Vietnamese food, man.
    Go for some Chinese, Mexican, or Italian fare next time.
    And another thing: when you can, take up juggling when you’re up to it.
    Also, occasionally show some ladies your scar. Chicks dig juggling and scars.
    Well, I’m out of stuff to say here, man, so I hope you get yourself better in a good amount of time; there’s no need to rush stuff. Just kick back, relax, maybe watch some Scrubs, and enjoy yourself in any way possible.
    -Mutoman

  22. Oh my god. That’s horrible to hear. Devon, I really hope you’re going to get better real soon. You were always the king of PBC, which is the king of awesome by itself. That makes you the king of the king of awesome, I guess.

    I wish I could donate money to you, but I’m only 14, Dutch, and without a Paypal account. Sorry.

    Good luck getting back to good health, dude.

  23. Hey Devon! I wanna say that u have my full support and if I ever got any dime to spare i’ll send it over. I hope you can feel better soon so you can have fun again! In the mean time, go ahead and watch some flash movies from my website ๐Ÿ™‚
    http://www.tonycomix.com/forum/flash-archive/

  24. Sup, Devon. It’s Lance. (Yes, THAT Lance.)

    It suck what you are going through but I know you can pull through it. Get well soon. The gaming culture needs you.

  25. i’m trying to send money but the paypal website keeps messing up, i’ll keep trying

  26. Hi, You really enteretained me in your videos, I hope you haven’t seen this before and find it funny too.

    BTW I sent you some money, I hope you get well soon.

  27. Dr Jodis Welch from across the pond here, wishing you all the best marra in your recovery.

    I’m trying desperatly to get the chance to head over to Ironman of Gaming in June and so far its looking promising.

    If I make it over, then I hope to see you and the rest of the PBC crew there.

  28. Donated $10, sorry I couldn’t spare any more ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  29. NOOOO!!! Damn, first my mom, and now you Devon. I hope you feel better, It pains me to see someone else in the hospital, but hopefully, you’ll come to a speedy recovery, and emerge as
    SuperNES!!! I just wish I had cash myself, living here in NYC is too expensive…

  30. Hey Devon,

    I heard of this over at Screwattack and I couldn’t believe this is actually needed. I hope you get better soon and that you never need to go to a hospital again!

  31. you americans need to learn how to get insurance

  32. Donated more due to the relapse. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  33. Just a few days ago, I was watching your “Attack of the clones” bit on PBC and I thought, “Yea! Devon’s Back!” Then today I go to ScrewAttack and thought, “Mother****er!”

    I know what it can be like to have medical conditions suddenly flare up; I’m donating $50.00 and if that hospital really did screw up, I hope you take them to task for their incompetence.

  34. Hopeyou will recover and be back in good shape. i donated a little to the fond. I hope it will come usefull.
    Best luck to you^^

  35. i hope you feel better

  36. Hey Devon, I’m a huge fan of UBC and of Captain S.
    I really love your work.

    Just wanted to let you know I’m keeping you in my thoughts and prayers. I hope you have a speedy recovery and will be well for Season 2 of Capt. S.

    And, for the heck of it, here’s a funny video for you.

  37. Alexander,

    Insurance is a really pricey commodity over here. Devon isn’t wealthy (the guy got out of film school just a couple years ago) and he lives in Astoria, NY (a very expensive place). The sad truth is not everyone can afford insurance here. It’s not always an option.

    Get well soon, Devon and definitely lay off the Vietnamese food. I swear those little guys are out to get us.

  38. Assturd Phoenix

    I wish I can donate to you, but i need the money for SSBB. Until I can give you some money, here’s a funny vid:

  39. I really hope he gets well, and that you gather enough donations to succesfully pay the bill.

  40. Cameron Costi

    Hey Devon,

    I hope you get well soon, everyone misses you and cares for you. We all love ya, Devon(But not in that way). Get Well Soon!!

    =3

  41. Blindambition

    Heard from screwattack.com about this I hope you have a speedy recovery though at this time cant send an y funds just yet so heres a funny video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vFldBVWFgWo

  42. Hey again, Devon. Mutoman here.
    Hmmm… what to say this time…
    Well, maybe some random facts will help here!
    Did you know that in Alabama, it’s illegal to wear a funny fake mustache that could make someone laugh in church?

    Dangit, that’s all I can think of right now.
    Well, I’m headin’ to NYC later today, but I don’t think I’ll end up running into you. I’ll keep you in my prayers, literally. And in the meantime, once you’re on your feet again and ready to kick some rear, like I said before, take up juggling, man. Once get really good, you can juggle lit fire torches.
    And if not juggling, hang gliding. It’s actually safer to hang glide than it is to drive ๐Ÿ˜€
    Well, keep it cool, man. Get a bit of R&R (if possible) and watch some Scrubs.
    -Mutoman

  43. Devon,
    I can’t help but feel stunned and speechless. Donated, got a MySpace bulletin going. Posted on my AVGN news page. Hope it helps out, and hope you feel better as soon as possible. The Nerd’s here for you.

  44. Devon, You the best, recover faster! NES wil return!
    P.S. Excuse for errors, I write from Russia ๐Ÿ™‚

  45. Hi Devon,

    I really hope you get well soon. I wish I could donate, but unfortunately I don’t have a Paypal account. Maybe you can make that hospital pay for their incompetence.

    Greetings from Germany

    Manuel

  46. Soz, i’d love 2 give 2 ya, but my parents don’t like any internet paying and i don’t have a pay pal account.

    CAPTAIN S RULZ!!!!!!!!!
    AVGN RULZ!!!!!!!!!!!

  47. Hey Devon,
    I’ve been checking out your movies at pbc and I’ve got to say your very talented and you’ve been doing a great job. I hear your in the hospital, so I want to wish you well. Get well as soon as you can. Your an awesome guy and I want you to be ok. God bless you, man. Hope you feel better.

  48. Hope you can recover fully, mate, donated a little sum which I hope can help you with that bill of yours.

    Greetings from Sweden, land of ice bears and blond chicks!

    /Marko

  49. DEVON! Just heard about this (serves me right for going out of town this past weekend). I wish you the best and hope you have a speedy recovery.

  50. Hey Devon.
    Hope you’re feeling better. I donated a few dollars in hope that more people do the same in order to help you out with all those bills.

    Get well soon!
    // Bjรถrn
    Sweden

  51. Hi Devon,

    I hope you get well soon. You’re a great actor and I know you will prove it even more in the future.

    Best wishes,

    /Zebbe of Sweden

Leave a Reply

